Sprechen Sie Deutsch? And Two Million Views

Those of you who directly visit “Twilight: The Missing Pieces” and have sharp eyes may have noticed a new tab that recently appeared on the menu at the top of each page: Translations. Twice in the past six months, I’ve been approached by wonderful readers who have offered to translate one or another of the books on this website into their native languages.

The first person who has followed through on that offer is Annkatrin Pedersen, a mathematics, biology, and Swedish language instructor who lives in northern Germany near Hamburg. I read a little German myself and am thrilled with the quality and attention to detail that Annkatrin has put into her translation of Midnight Sun (Mitternachtsonne),┬áboth the original first half written by Stephenie Meyer (Part I) and my version of the second half of the book (Part II). Vielen Dank (many thanks) for all the time and energy you put into this translation, Anki! I hope to post more of her wonderful German translations of Edward’s point of view in the future. Readers from Germany are consistently some of the most frequent visitors to this website from non-native-English readers.

I am open to posting other quality translations of the books on “Twilight: The Missing Pieces.” Readers from the former Soviet Union, many of whom read Russian as well as their native languages, are visiting the website in large numbers, as are readers from all over India. Portuguese and Spanish translations would also be widely read, judging by visitor statistics. If you have a translation you’d like to offer of one or more of the “Twilight: The Missing Pieces” books from Edward’s point-of-view, you can contact me using the form on the About the Author page. I also welcome any comments or feedback on any of the translations posted.

Speaking of readership numbers, I noticed this morning that this website is on target to reach 2 million views today! I am overwhelmed and immensely grateful to all of you who have visited and continue to visit, even though I’m not writing Twilight material currently. The love of Stephenie Meyer’s original books lives on, and I am thrilled to be a part of that.

Since publishing my first novel, The Snake Handler’s Daughter, I’ve experienced a great shyness about blogging, but I hope to remedy that going forward. I still read and respond to every comment on this website and will also do so on my separate author’s website, PALassiter.com, as I blog there in future.

Again, thank you for all the love, enthusiasm, and support you’ve shown me during the past four years! xx,

PhoebeAnn Lassiter (PAL)

About PA Lassiter

P.A. Lassiter is a multi-published author currently writing a series of novels set in rural Kentucky. Late at night she impersonates Edward Cullen at Twilight: The Missing Pieces.
This entry was posted in International, Milestones, Missing Pieces, News, PA Lassiter Fiction, PAL's Novels, Readership, Snake Handler's Daughter, Translation, Website and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Comment Here

