Midnight Sun PDF

It’s been six months since the demise of Twilight–Dare I say demise?–or at least since Breaking Dawn, Part 2 was released. The last thing to look forward to now is the release of the last DVD in March. No wait! That was two months ago! Where have I been?

Many of you know that I’ve been working on a novel for the past year or so (Miss Martha Browne) and I’m happy to tell you that the second draft is complete and out for review. I’d like to slap it up on the Internet and let y’all have at it, but for better or worse, I’m determined to produce the best quality book I can, which takes time. Writing matters. The words matter.

So, I’m in a rare period of down time at the moment and have returned to this website to think about what I should do with it now that the Twilight Phenomenon seems to be waning. Perhaps it isn’t, though. To my great surprise, the activity here on Twilight: The Missing Pieces has doubled in recent months, even though the speed at which I’ve been posting new stories (by me and Julie Vans) has slowed significantly. Still, with less time in my life to devote to Edward and the Cullens, I’ve been wondering if it’s time to move on. And yet…and yet…

Since I created this website, folks have been requesting that I post single-file versions of Edward’s stories so they could carry them around on their e-readers. I haven’t done so because for some inexplicable reason, it is tremendously difficult (or more accurately, time-consuming and tedious) to concatenate a large group of Word files into a single document. During this lull in working on my novel, though, I’ve begun rereading my own stories and like you, I prefer to do so from my e-reader. In the last few days while researching how to accomplish that, I discovered a relatively painless way to make one PDF file from the individual chapters of Midnight Sun, Part II.

[For you journalism majors, that’s called burying the lead. :-)]

The first version of the file went haywire when I transferred it to my e-reader, with randomly changing font styles and sizes that made reading difficult. The most I can say about the second version is that it is now readable on my Nook. I hope it works on the Kindle too, but I don’t have one, so I can’t be sure.

Here it is: Midnight Sun, Part II, by PA Lassiter

While rereading the story, I took time to fix a number of typos, clean up a few logical inconsistencies, and delete a lot of adverbs. (You writers know what I mean about that.) Thanks to everyone who found problems and reported them to me!

I’ve now moved on to rereading Edward’s version of New Moon and am similarly fixing things as I go. When I’ve finished, I’ll post the single-file PDF here, so stay tuned!

PAL

About PA Lassiter

P.A. Lassiter is a multi-published author currently writing a series of novels set in rural Kentucky. Late at night she impersonates Edward Cullen at Twilight: The Missing Pieces.
This entry was posted in Midnight Sun II, Pause, PG-13, Requests and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Midnight Sun PDF

  1. Sandy says:

    Hope Amazon’s new Kindle Worlds might be a future opportunity for your excellent work: http://paidcontent.org/2013/05/22/amazons-new-kindle-worlds-gives-authors-a-way-to-sell-fan-fiction-without-legal-hassles/

    Like

    • PA Lassiter says:

      Thanks, Sandy! I just heard about this myself and am wondering whether Amazon will license Twilight or if all of us Twi-fic writers have already been around too long. Time will tell! PAL

      Like

  2. PA Lassiter says:

    I am so sorry about that, Madison! I know what a pain it is to cut and paste fanfiction files, but I’m honored that you thought it was worth the effort! You still might prefer to grab this version, as it is slightly updated from the previous files on the website. PAL

    Like

    • Madison says:

      Yeah, I’ll definitely do that. I’ll also let my friends know. When I found it I told them about it so they’ll be happy that they no longer need to copy and paste.

      Like

  3. Madison says:

    Thanks! You’re just a few months too late. I couldn’t wait and I ended up doing it all myself the old fashioned way: cut and paste. Took forever but totally worth it. Your writing is great. 🙂

    Like

Please Comment Here

