Social Me (“Find me, Follow me, make me real!”)

A well-meaning friend recently informed me that I need to get out there on social media to make it easier for people to Find and Follow me. So far, I’ve avoided doing that because I knew it would give me an excuse to goof off at those painful times when a blank page is glaring at me (literally and figuratively).

However, this friend (you know who you are, RLB!) is usually right about these things and so, finally, I have created my very own Facebook and Twitter accounts. They’re still new and look a little sad with my pitifully low number of Friends and Followers (though you are all excellent, thank you!). I’d be most happy if you’d like to make PAL your pal on Facebook and share your favorite things there.

PA Lassiter

Just click on my name at the left (or right) to Follow me on Facebook and you will receive announcements about new postings on this site. Right now, that includes blog posts, new Twilight stories, Miss Martha Browne chapters, items from my survey of erotic romance, and future books. Because I organized this website around pages rather than the blog, it’s been hard to get all this in one place until now. (I’ll also announce things that I’ve been tucking away in Comments for want of a better place to put them.)

…………

If you want to receive only Twilight announcements, please Follow my Twilight Missing Pieces Facebook page instead.

Twilight Missing Pieces

Here, I’ll post Twilight-related items, such as announcements for new entries in the Private Diary of EAC and other news, including the e-reader versions of  Edward’s story. (Stay tuned for more info on that.) Click on the badge link to the left if you’d like to follow only Twilight: The Missing Pieces on Facebook.

Now that I’m spreading my social butterfly wings, I’ve also created a Twitter account where I tweet about what I’m working on, what I’m researching, or info. about other favorite authors’ publications. I also have questions regarding social media and e-book publishing, so if you’re knowledgeable about these topics or about fanfiction or anything else I should know to be successfully social, then I’d love for you to Follow me on Twitter. Actually, I’m not proud…I’d love for you to Follow me anyway! I’m not all that chatty…really.

Tweet me here:  @PALassiter

Finally, because it’s fun and because not all photos I’d like to share can be posted on Facebook or tweeted (at least I haven’t figured out how), I’ve created a Pinterest account where I’ve been collecting precious images. Lately, I’ve gotten hold of some beautiful photos from the upcoming Breaking Dawn: Part 2 movie. (I haven’t figured out how to post them yet, so stay tuned again. ) Also, I’ll share my new friend who has the best Edward pictures!

Find my favorite Pinterest images here:  PALassiter

Hope to see you on the social circuit!
PAL

About PA Lassiter

P.A. Lassiter is a multi-published author currently writing a series of novels set in rural Kentucky. Late at night she impersonates Edward Cullen at Twilight: The Missing Pieces.
This entry was posted in Extras, News, Requests and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Social Me (“Find me, Follow me, make me real!”)

  1. Susie Q says:

    Wow! Your pictures on Pin It (pinterest.com) of Breaking Dawn, Pt. 2 are fabulous! Love me some Edward!

    Like

  2. Rach says:

    Glad to see you on the social scene, I’m already a friend of yours on Facebook (Rach Cullen), so will recommend you to my friends as I’m only on there to speak to some lovely ladies that I’ve made friends with through twilight. Look forward to chatting more soon xx

    Like

    • palassiter says:

      Hi Rach, I know you! Believe me, I have all my current FB Friends’ names and avatars memorized. You all get Founder’s status. 🙂 Thanks for sharing me around! PAL
      p.s. Check out the photos I just put up from Breaking Dawn 2 on the Twilight page. I’ve got some more, but they take forever to load, so I’ll spread them out a bit.

      Like

Please Comment Here

