Does Bella Make Love?

A reader has pointed out recently that most fanfiction versions of Bella and Edward’s honeymoon (at least the explicit ones) are written from Edward’s point-of-view. Though what Stephenie Meyer has given us in Breaking Dawn is written from Bella’s point-of-view, the specific details of the Cullens’ marital union have been omitted, leaving plenty of room for those gaps to be filled by fanfiction writers. Given that the majority of Twilight fanfiction writers are women, it rather surprised me to hear that Bella’s version of events isn’t the more common one.

I’ve never indulged in reading Twilight fanfiction, because at first, I didn’t know it existed, and later, I didn’t want to accidentally poach ideas, something that is  altogether too easy to do without realizing it. However, I know there are those among my readership who are experts in the world of Twilight fanfiction and I’d like to hear from you. Do you know of any well-written stories of the Cullens’ honeymoon written from Bella’s point-of-view? If there is a Bella counterpoint to my Edward version, I’d sure like to hear about it. I’m most interested in “canonical” stories, that is, those that fall in line with Meyer’s original fiction. Though taking Bella and Edward into further imaginary realms is another fun way to go, it would also be nice to direct my readers to Bella’s story written from the same set of facts.

Let me know, either in the comment section here or by email at my new address: PAL@palassiter.com.

PAL

About PA Lassiter

P.A. Lassiter is a multi-published author currently writing a series of novels set in rural Kentucky. Late at night she impersonates Edward Cullen at Twilight: The Missing Pieces.
This entry was posted in Breaking Dawn, Honeymoon, Readership, Sex and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Does Bella Make Love?

Please Comment Here

