Sexy At Seventeen

Working on my novel, I’ve come to a place (influenced initially by Twilight, then by Fifty Shades of Grey, and finally by my recent reading in the burgeoning industry of alternative erotica) where two 17-year-olds are about to hook up with a luscious divorcee in her early 30s. Though I wrote a lot of sex scenes for Edward’s version of Breaking Dawn and for his private diary, I never saw him as a 17-year-old youth, but rather as a 100-year-old man in a youthful body. Trust me, it’s not the same thing. So with that mindset, plus the fact that Edward rarely thought about his own physical attributes, only Bella’s, I had no trouble writing sex scenes from his point-of-view.

However, now that my protagonists are actual 17-year-old high school football players and the story is written partially from the divorcee’s viewpoint, I realized that I couldn’t visualize  a 17-year-old male as an object of sexual desire. When I was 15 years old with a 17-year-old boyfriend back in the day, he was a man in my eyes, of course. From a later vantage point in life, I see things differently (which is a good thing).

As is my habit when I need a visual reference point, I went to the net to search for images of 17-year-old males. Thanks to America’s exaggerated interest in football players of every age and to Calvin Klein, one of the most visually oriented “cougars” of our time, images of sexy, mature-looking young men were not hard to find. I created a collage of images for inspiration and to help me get into the head of my cougar character and I thought I’d share it with you in case you ever lusted after the “17-year-old” Edward. You’ll notice that Taylor Lautner and Kellan Lutz are included, though Taylor was sixteen when his photo was taken and Kellan was 24. One other Calvin Klein model is 20 in his photo, though he started his career at 17. The rest of the photos are of sexy 17-year-old guys. (Legal in Kentucky and most other States, in case you were wondering, but not legal in Idaho or North Dakota or if you’re his teacher or foster parent.)

While researching, I discovered that Kellan Lutz was a Calvin Klein underwear model three years ago and there are lots of jaw-droppingly sexy photos of him on the web. I also found a recurring rumor that Taylor Lautner was going to do underwear ads for Armani X/C, but I could  find no visual evidence that he ever did. Frankly, I imagine him to be a modest sort who wouldn’t pose in his underwear, but I could be wrong.

Here’s a link to the collage for your perusal:

Boys At Seventeen (nsfw)

*

About PA Lassiter

P.A. Lassiter is a multi-published author currently writing a series of novels set in rural Kentucky. Late at night she impersonates Edward Cullen at Twilight: The Missing Pieces.
This entry was posted in Ads, Emmett, Jacob, PAL's Novels, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sexy At Seventeen

  1. Your own blog post, “Sexy At Seventeen | Twilight: The Missing Pieces” was
    worth commenting on! Simply just wished to say you actually did a fantastic work.

    Thank you ,Quentin

    Like

Please Comment Here

