Honeymoon Scene by Julie Vans

A few days ago, I received an email from Julie Vans, a kindred Edward fan, who was inspired to write an extra scene for Edward and Bella’s honeymoon–a shower scene. It’s a great idea, one I wish I’d thought of myself.

Julie’s shower scene is a lovely, romantic piece, written to match my style (how flattering!) and to slide right into an existing chapter of Breaking Dawn from Twilight: The Missing Pieces. She made it so easy for me that I did just that, added it to the book.

You can find Julie’s new scene in “Chapter 8: Foreboding” in the Honeymoon Series of Breaking DawnFor anyone who tracks page numbers, this adds two pages to the chapter, but I didn’t alter the numbering in any subsequent chapters, so pages 107 and 108 are repeated in Chapter 9.

Check out this new little treat. Thank you Julie Vans!

About PA Lassiter

P.A. Lassiter is a multi-published author currently writing a series of novels set in rural Kentucky. Late at night she impersonates Edward Cullen at Twilight: The Missing Pieces.
This entry was posted in Breaking Dawn, Honeymoon, Honeymoon Series and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Honeymoon Scene by Julie Vans

  1. Julie B says:

    You’re welcome! Thank you so much for reading it – I’m glad you enjoyed it, I definitely did enjoy writing it. Writing – though – is very hard. . . authors like Phoebe make it look so easy! It’s deception of the worst kind.

    With this new-found inspiration I’ve decided to write my own story – based on my own life (loosely) and my marriage which is a blend between 50 Shades and Paradise Lost and something else bizarre but I don’t know what . . . it will be interesting, at the least!

    Like

  2. sunsetpines says:

    I like it Julie, well done! Thanks for sharing it with PAL and all of us! 🙂

    Like

Please Comment Here

