Fifty Thousand and One

I just logged on to The Missing Pieces (Everything through Edward’s Eyes) after two weeks of vacation and found that 50,001 views have been registered on the website. Though I wasn’t shooting for any particular goal, this seems like a rather big milestone.ย  I thank you all for joining me on this Edwardian Odyssey.

The website has been translated by readers into Czech, Hungarian, Arabic, Serbian, and Portuguese, and read in English in such far-reaching places as South Africa, the Philippines, Greece, Sweden, Denmark, England, Egypt, Germany, United Arab Emirates, Canada, India, and of course, the USA. I know of these origins because you have either contacted me directly or have commented on the website and I happened to look up what country you are from. There must be readers from many other places who are silently reading the siteย  in English.

Noting that, I apologize to all of you for whom English is a second or third language because I use a lot of colloquialisms and make quite a number of references to American-specific slang and history. I know that such things often don’t translate well and I hope that the meanings still get through. If you are unclear about a reference or a translation, don’t hesitate to ask.

Somewhere around 40,000 or 45,000 views, I happened to look at the website from a reader’s perspective (rather than as administrator) and discovered an ad for Tivo at the bottom of a post, quite to my surprise. Apparently, it is not within my scope of influence to allow or disallow ads on the website. It would appear that WordPress inserts its own code for “Adsense” when sites reach a certain number of views. So…if you too are seeing ads, I assure you that I do not make any money from such nor do I prefer that they be there. However, the fact that ads are showing up is an indicator of how many people are reading Twilight: The Missing Pieces… so to me, that is a good thing.

Here I would again like to publicly thank Ms. Stephenie Meyer for having given so many people so much pleasure in creating her Twilight Saga. She has kept me very well entertained for over a year and given me incentive to work on my writing skills daily. I am grateful.

And with all that said, I shall proceed. I hope that you continue to enjoy the stories through Edward’s eyes.

Phoebe Ann Lassiter

About PA Lassiter

P.A. Lassiter is a multi-published author currently writing a series of novels set in rural Kentucky. Late at night she impersonates Edward Cullen at Twilight: The Missing Pieces.
This entry was posted in Ads, Announcements, International, Milestones, Missing Pieces, Readership, Stephenie Meyer, Translation, Twilight Saga Fiction, Website, Wordpress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fifty Thousand and One

  1. Rovina says:

    I read all the Edwardian tales. I couldn’t stop I got obsess that the word. I want more tales. thank u so much for writing these I loved the twilight series so much that I finish reading all the book in like a week. and this was no exception. thanks again for this I really enjoy getting to know Edward more through your writing so thank u very much.

    Like

    • PA Lassiter says:

      You are very welcome, Rovina! It looks like you perused the old blog posts too, as this particular post announces the 50,000 views milestone and the website has just passed 1,200,000. ๐Ÿ™‚ I remember when I started and was happy to see 20 visitors a day; now there are around 2000 per day. So, welcome, and thank you for taking the time to comment. -PAL

      Like

  2. Rach says:

    Wow, 50,001!!!!
    Just goes to show what a great talented writer you are.
    Thank you so much for first of all finishing Midnight Sun and continuing to write the other books, i’m loving New Moon.
    Can’t wait for some more…….
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    I am thrilled with your following, you are such a talented writer. I look forward to the rest of the story..

    Like

  4. Sandy says:

    Hope you had a wonderful and restorative holiday! I’m so glad to hear your work is getting even more attention, all of which it richly deserves.

    Look forward to reading more Edwardian tales ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Please Comment Here

