A Necessary Pause

The time has come for a long-awaited vacation to the Florida coast. I approach it with mixed feelings. Who doesn’t love vacation time, after all? It promises to afford lots of time with my beloved who has been traveling for the last two months.

However, it is unlikely that I will be encouraged to sit in a hotel room staring at my computer for the full two weeks, as I would do at home. Probably, I will be required to get out and “have fun.” It’s hard to convince anyone that living in a fantasy world for twelve consecutive months with fictional characters is both fun and healthful.

I request your patience as I do my duty and vacate my regular life and habits for the next couple of weeks. I expect to find odd moments, and perhaps even a few full days, during this time to spend with Edward, but his visible progress will undoubtedly slacken. To put it another way, I won’t be posting chapters as quickly as I have been.

Nevertheless, I shall still be here thinking and working to the extent that I can and in a little more than two weeks will be back at it as before.

Here’s to having fun!

PAL

About PA Lassiter

P.A. Lassiter is a multi-published author currently writing a series of novels set in rural Kentucky. Late at night she impersonates Edward Cullen at Twilight: The Missing Pieces.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Happy Holidays, Milestones, New Moon, Pause, Website and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Necessary Pause

  1. edwardsgal says:

    Have a great trip!! Everyone needs a break from our norm.

    Like

  2. Rach says:

    Have a fantastic holiday, enjoy spending time with your other half and leave Edward alone for a couple of weeks so you can get fully re-charged.

    (Oh how i wish i was able to go to the Florida coast, instead of stuck in the UK!!)

    Have fun.
    xxxx

    Like

  3. thomas says:

    Have fun Phoebe, put everything aside, and come back full of energy! I wish you a really wonderful time on vacation!

    Like

  4. Ileana says:

    Enjoy your well deserved time off!

    Like

  5. HB says:

    Good for you, you deserve it. Have a wonderful vacation!

    Like

  6. Janet says:

    Have a wonderful trip! Your writing is well worth the wait……. enjoy the time.

    Like

  7. Sandy says:

    Have a wonderful holiday and – as much as possible – turn off everything, but fun and cozies with your beloved! With this well-deserved R & R, we know that you will come back inspired, refreshed and full of wonderful new stories about our favorite fella.

    Like

Please Comment Here

