Additions and a Poll

You might have noticed three new additions to the website. First is Edward’s Diary, which you can reach from the main menu.

Second is this page called News, which is set up as a blog. I’ll use it to post general announcements such as this one or to tell you what’s coming up. It’s also a good place for you to post comments that don’t fit anywhere else or perhaps to record your wish list. (I do take them into account!)

Third, this page has a new poll to check out our demographics. It would be useful for focusing the writing if I knew what age ranges are here. Please help me out by placing your vote. Thank you!    PAL

About PA Lassiter

P.A. Lassiter is a multi-published author currently writing a series of novels set in rural Kentucky. Late at night she impersonates Edward Cullen at Twilight: The Missing Pieces.
This entry was posted in Age Range, Announcements, Blog, Comments, Demographics, Edward's Diary, News, Poll, Readership, Voting, Website, Wish List. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Additions and a Poll

  1. Alexandra says:

    I’m still in a bit of post-pregnancy series-emptiness, but I’ve thought for a long time now that you should change the links on the top of the page so that if I click on for example Breaking Dawn I get directly to the content page instead of just the picture and a new link. This seems like the right place to post that suggestion.

    Also, on my wish list (besides Bella’s first time as a vampire) is to see what Edward sees when Bella can finally show him her thoughts. I don’t know if you can imagine doing such cherry-picking as to jump all the way to the end for this part, but I know I wouldn’t mind loosing the context!…

    Last but not least – what does the T stand for? I thought Edward’s second name was Anthony as a human?

    Like

    • palassiter says:

      The links to the book covers to the contents pages are an awkward configuration. What I really wanted to do was put the cover pictures alongside the contents for each book, but the WordPress template that I’m using doesn’t allow that. I’ve been trying to think of a better solution and in the meantime, haven’t taken the time to change the site. I agree it’s annoying.

      The moment you mention is one of my favorite “missing pieces.” It definitely needs to be written. I’ll put it on my list.

      I believe that Edward’s middle name is “Thomas.” If anyone can confirm or deny Edward’s middle name, please let us know! Thanks, PAL

      Like

      • Alexandra says:

        When googling around it seems ‘Thomas’ is Robert Pattinsons middle name, but Edward’s full name as a humas was ‘Edward Anthony Masen’. I don’t mind him being ‘Edward Thomas Cullen’ though!

        To sustain the wait, I’m currently reading “Wuthering Heights” – anything to keep the Twilight connection… 🙂

        Like

Please Comment Here

